Radio 101 for Authors – How to get on the air and shine once you’re there

Great article to read

The Coconut Chronicles

Microphone in front of booksIn November 2014, I was interviewed by Anthony Sanna on Kootenay Morning about an upcoming indie publishing workshop I was teaching and about the latest book in the Warpworld series. A few weeks after that interview, Anthony emailed and asked if I wanted to “play on the radio” with him every Friday as the new Kootenay Morning co-host. I happily accepted.

In a very short time I’ve learned volumes about the wonderful world of radio. With so much focus on online marketing and promotion for authors, I realized that we often overlook radio as an effective way to reach our potential audience.

I asked my co-host, Anthony, if I could pick his brain about the ins and outs of radio interviews for authors. I’ve been sworn to make it clear that he is by no means a radio expert (all KCR hosts are volunteers), but in his “real life”…

View original post 2,914 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

