[@IndiesUnlimited] Handwriting Your Book #amwriting

New post on Indies Unlimited

Handwriting Your Book

by Melissa Bowersock

handwriting a book letter-761653_640I’m guessing that most of us are always on the outlook for ways to increase our productivity, to open wider to inspiration, and get/keep the ideas flowing. But writing, like any art, is a process that defies capture, that eludes attempts to analyze, to reduce, to constrain. What works for one person won’t work for the next. All we can do is keep trying new things, or simply keep doing what has worked for us in the past. On a whim, I wrote my latest book in longhand.

Yes, I heard the gasps, the sudden intake of shocked breaths. Longhand?? Like on lined paper? With a pen? Yes, exactly. Read more of this post

Melissa Bowersock | December 8, 2015 at 1:00 pm | Tags: cursive writing, inspiration for writers | Categories: Staff Articles | URL: http://wp.me/p1WnN1-hpb
Comment    See all comments
 

Trouble clicking? Copy and paste this URL into your browser:
http://www.indiesunlimited.com/2015/12/08/handwriting-your-book/

 

 

My thoughts on this post: 

I actually committed myself to writing out a book using a Boogie Board with the Sync blue tooth that actually records my writing and sends it to Evernote to keep.

I could actually write two books at one time I learned.

One I could type and the other I could hand write and I got so much done.

I carry my boogie board with me at all times for notes and thoughts and ideas and I tell you, my productivity level is so on point and I don’t forget those stories that pop into my head that I want to write more about later.

Typing yes is good, but hand writing does something to the creativity level of my brain that typing couldn’t.

I loved this article.
The link to the Boogie Board is there. http://amzn.to/1mabb8F

 

boogieboard

Great gift for that writer this holiday http://amzn.to/1mabb8F #BoogieBoard w/Bluetooth Sync

Categories: Article | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

