Are bloggers real writers?

Awesome reading from @dianahirsch

Wolf Howlings

AtoZ-LetterD-2016
.
.
.
“I want you to be everything that’s you, deep at the center of your being,”~Confucius, Chinese philosopher
.
.
.
.
Hi, my name is Diana, and I am a writer.

I state that up front because despite my published articles, books and national writing awards, people still raise eyebrows at the thought of writing being a “profession.” You know, those people who speak in that quotation tone of voice. Now that anyone with internet connection can expose themselves on a free website, what does that say about bloggers?

Bloggers are writers, and don’t let anybody tell you otherwise.

I’ve been writing since I was four years old, long before computers, so I guess that means I’m a writer who blogs. That gives more justification, I guess, but it’s a crappy deal that “bloggers” need to be distinguished from even “writers.” Like there’s a difference. Someone once…

View original post 231 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

