#MotorCityBookExperence @Simplee Kish

                                                                  Simplee Kish         

Simplee Kish

Simplee Kish

Where are you from?

I was born in Grand Rapids, Michigan and raised in Detroit Michigan.

Tell us your latest news.

I’m doing a book discussion for Don’t Read Me Read A Book Book Club Detroit Chapter May 15 in Dearborn, MI

When and why did you begin writing?

I’ve been writing ever since grade school. I would write for myself just for the fun of it.

When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I considered myself a writer when I had my 1st book published in December of 2015.

What inspired you to write your first book?

It’s just something that I’ve always wanted to do.

Do you have a specific writing style?

No I don’t.

How did you come up with the title?

Coming up with the title of my book was kind of hard. The original title was supposed to be: Brooklynn’s Bridge

Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

This book is purely a work of fiction, but if this has happened to you or anyone you know. Please don’t be afraid to speak up and get help.

If you had to choose, which writer would you consider a mentor?

Author Shan Richardson

What book are you reading now?

I try not to read any books while I’m writing. I’m currently writing the finale to part 3 for the Brooklynn series.

Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

I haven’t had the chance to do much reading lately since I’ve been writing.

What are your current projects?

I plan on doing spin off series with the characters from the Brooklynn and Santana series. Once I’m done with that I want to venture off into mystery/suspense, supernatural.

Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Another author that helped open the door for me.

Do you see writing as a career?

Yes, I see writing as a career for me.

If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

I would make last book a little bit longer.

Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

I have a vivid imagination and I love telling stories.

What was the hardest part of writing your book?

Finding the time to write and keeping the story going, flowing and interesting.

Do you have any advice for other writers?

If this is something you really want to do you have to put your all into it. Never give up. Success will not happen overnight.

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

I would like to thank all of my readers for all of their support. Without your support I would be doing this for nothing. So thank you for giving me the chance to entertain your minds!

Connect with Simplee Kish:

 

51-Ts6EecvL._UY250_51rRHVBhRBL._UY250_

Categories: Feature, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

