#MotownWriters Author Feature: Pam Rossi #Michlit @pamrossi

Pam Rossi

front-blue-names.jpeg                                                                                                  Where are you from? Canton, MI

Tell us your latest news? Just released, Over Easy Conversations with Pam Rossi, a book of musical guests interviews from the Over Easy radio show on 94.7 WCSX. One of my favorite parts of my radio show that I’ve hosted now for over 16 years, was the live interviews where we talked and the musician played a few songs in between our chat. It was personal, fun and I learned things I didn’t know about each artist. It was like two friends just having a conversation over coffee.

When and why did you begin writing? Any thoughts of being a writer never really happened. I wrote in school because I had to.

When did you first consider yourself a writer? When I got the official proof of Over Easy Conversations the first time. Even though I’ve had poetry published before and journaled regularly, I never thought of myself as a writer until now.

What inspired you to write your first book? Listeners of the popular radio show wanted to revisit the interviews and the book idea was conceived.

Do you have a specific writing style? I haven’t figured that one out yet.

How did you come up with the title? It was easy, the show is called Over Easy and it was more conversation than interview. I wanted the show title to be prominent.

Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp? There are a lot of talented musicians, not just nationally but locally as well, that are a lot of fun and have a lot to offer. I want to showcase them all.

How much of the book is realistic? All

Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life? These are the actual interviews transcribed with introductions.

What books have most influenced your life most? I tend to gravitate toward the non-fiction, including biographies and self-help.

If you had to choose, which writer would you consider a mentor? Even though they aren’t officially published, my two daughters and a few of my sisters are very awe inspiring and talented in the writing department.

What book are you reading now? Musical biographies.

What are your current projects? I’m working on a children’s series titled, Look Who Gets To…with the Polka Dot Pals.

Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.  Always family, and friends.

Do you see writing as a career? I do have other book concepts that need to be finished and plan to do, however, I see myself more of a speaker.

If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book? No.

Do you recall how your interest in writing originated? I started journaling in my early teens to help me get through some rough years.

Can you share a little of your current work with us? It’s a children’s series helping them deal with physical issues. It started with my granddaughter having to wear an eyepatch at 18 months old.

Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing? With another project I am working on, I am finding it difficult trying to make it fiction even though 99% is real.

Do you have to travel much concerning your book(s)? Not yet

Who designed the covers? Annie Capps who is also in the book. She is a musician.

What was the hardest part of writing your book? Getting releases from all the artists as well as promoting it.

Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it? Even a roller coaster ride can be fun!! I also did learn how passionate true musicians are about their craft.

Do you have any advice for other writers? Never give up. Even when the plug gets pulled,figure out a way to plug back in and try again.

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers? Thank you and I hope they enjoy the interviews and find some musical gems while learning about these artists and appreciate what they do for their craft.) Over Easy Conversations with Pam Rossi.

Connect with Pam at:

http://www.amazon.com/Pam-Rossi/e/B01CF6BB6S/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1463451712&sr=8-1

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Pam-Rossi-Author-250007831997123/

On Twitter: @pamrossi

On Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S8jFOfebuaw

Purchase the book:

https://www.amazon.com/Over-Easy-Pam-Rossi-ebook/dp/B01DAO9LFC?ie=UTF8&keywords=Pam%20Rossi&qid=1463451712&ref_=sr_1_2&sr=8-2

Categories: Feature, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

