How to promote a Kindle Freebie cheaply…

YOURS IN STORYTELLING...

So – I am STILL building up to a HUGE Halloween promo from October 27th to 31st that I will tell you all about – but not just yet.

Yes, I am a tease.

Still, I thought I would post a recent mini-promo that I conducted to give you folks an idea on how certain promo-sites perform – PARTICULARLY for us horror authors.

I put my Halloween collection OCTOBER TALES up for a freebie promotion from Sept 30, 2015 to October 3rd, 2015.

Don't forget - today is your LAST chance to grab yourself a Kindle copy of OCTOBER TALES!

I didn’t do much of anything for the first day – beyond mentioning it on my blog. I moved about 25 copies. I have purposefully held back any promoting until the second day of the freebie-promo just because I wanted to give the collection a sort of a “soft promo-opening” (no dirty jokes, now). The way I figured it – this way I absolutely know for certain…

View original post 769 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

